See how Insoft Services is responding to COVID-19

NSE 7 – Fortinet Troubleshooting Professional

  • Introduction

    The NSE 7 training is the architect level of the Fortinet NSE Certification program. The NSE 7 Network Security Architect designation recognises advanced skills in deploying, administering, and troubleshooting Fortinet security solutions.

    Who Should Attempt the NSE 7 Certification?

    Networking and security professionals involved in the design, administration, and support of security infrastructures using Fortinet solutions.

    Recommended Training

    As an official Fortinet Authorised Training Centre, Insoft Services provides course materials and instructions used in Fortinet-delivered training.

    Recommended training to pass the NSE 7 exam:

    Recommended Training
    Advanced Threat Protection
    Enterprise Firewall
    Secure Access
    Public Cloud Security

    Program Requirements

    The NSE 7 designation is earned by passing one or more of the NSE 7 exams.

    • Advanced Threat Protection – FortiSandbox 2.5
    • Enterprise Firewall – FortiOS 6.0
    • Secure Access – FortiOS 6.0

    These exams are available at Pearson VUE test centres.

    The corresponding courses to each of these technologies are highly recommended, but not required, to take the exams.

    About the NSE 7 Exams

    • Language: English and Japanese
    • Available at: Pearson VUE Test Centers worldwide
    • Number of questions: 30
    • The time allowed to complete: 60 minutes total test time
    • Score: Pass or fail
    • Scoring Method: Your answers must be 100% correct for credit; no partial credit. There are no deductions for incorrect answers
    • Type of questions: Multiple choices and multiple select
    • The time required between attempts: 15 days
    • Transcript and Certificate: Upon passing the exam, your Fortinet NSE Institute transcript will be updated within five business days and you will be able to download a printable certificate from the NSE Institute

    NSE 7 Recertification

    • Candidates can renew their NSE 7 certification by taking one (or more) of the current NSE 7 exam at a Pearson VUE centre.
    • Candidates can renew their NSE 7 certification by fulfilling one (or more) of the current NSE 7 requirements, or by passing the NSE 8 exam.

    How to Enrol in NSE 7 Training?

    The NSE program offers flexible delivery options:

    • On-site training
    • Instructor-led training
    • Virtual instructor-led training
    • Self-paced training with facilitated labs

    To enrol in an on-site or virtual instructor-led training, contact our customer services team: